It’s been a while since I’ve updated

But I haven’t been idle on the crafting front in that time. I’ve made a load more Age Concern hats and did a few more squares, for the Yarn bombing of Kingsway Shopping Centre in Newport, for last Sunday’s Knit in public day. I’ve also sent off a box of blankets for SMT today and have another three started (one of which I need to get more yarn for before I can finish it 😦 ).

In between all that I’ve been making my own version of  The Very Hungry Caterpillar for my Grandson’s 1st birthday next month. I have a few pieces left to make and am trying to work out the best way to make multi coloured antennae – any ideas gratefully accepted.

I won’t bombard you all with photos of everything I made but here are some of my favourite pieces from the last fortnight.

Author: Felinewyvern

I crochet and knit almost anything and especially enjoy letting my imagination and tools loose on unique ideas.

Leave a Reply

